National Academies

Institute of Medicine, National Academy of Engineering, and National Academy of Sciences

Institute of Medicine

  • Paula Allen-Meares, Professor, Jane Addams College of Social Work, College of Education, School of Public Health (2004)
  • Caswell Evans, Associate Dean for Prevention & Public Health Sciences, College of Dentistry (1992)
  • Henri Manasse, Professor and Dean Emeritus, Pharmacy Administration, College of Pharmacy

National Academy of Engineering

  • Timothy L. Killeen, President of the University of Illinois, Professor, College of Engineering, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
  • Rodica┬áBaranescu, Professor, Mechanical Engineering, College of Engineering (2001)

National Academy of Sciences

  • George Crabtree, Professor, Physics, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences (2008)
  • Russel Hemley, Professor, Physics and Chemistry, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences (2001)